Melbourne United


Melbourne United made their National Basketball League (NBL) debut in 1987 as the Melbourne Tigers, winning four championships under this name before re-branding in 2014.

As Melbourne United, the team went on to win the 2018 and 2021 NBL Championships in front of home crowds at John Cain Arena.

The team has enjoyed a long relationship with Melbourne & Olympic Parks, having played home games at various venues on the precinct throughout its long history, including Rod Laver Arena (1992-2000), Margaret Court Arena (2015-16) and John Cain Arena (2000-02, 2012-present).

Melbourne United has a strong legacy, having been led to two championship victories by seven-time NBL MVP Andrew Gaze.

Unlock Membership

Membership is more than just a seat.

It’s your golden ticket to become a part of the United family, soaking up all the season’s excitement and enjoying some MVP-worthy perks.

Elevate your experience today!